The Contenders

Welcome, welcome, welcome!

I’m super excited to get started with Awl of the Above, a blog about dabbling from an expert dabbler (if such a thing exists). I’m going to be bringing you along with me on my crafty journey through Pinterest, making things, blogging about them, photographing them, and answering questions and comments along the way. Here’s what’s top of my agenda for the next little while:

My bedroom door looks so white and empty, I’m going to spruce it up with a sweet green wreath from Patty Schaffer’s typepad πŸ™‚

My friend and ex-flatmate Jenny sewed herself some fantastic pillows. I’m not a talented seamstress but I think I could handle these simple knitted puffs from Pickles.

This idea originally came from Marie Claire IdΓ©es in Canada, I believe, but I found it on Poppytalk and have been itching to replicate it ever since.

And, just for the heck of it, this awesome and fairly self-explanatory project from Twig & Thistle would look great on my wall πŸ™‚

That’s all for now! I’ll be back to let you know how I’m getting on once I’m actually getting somewhere πŸ˜› In the meantime, you can follow me on Pinterest and keep up with what I’m loving lately. See you soon!

Megan

xoxox

